March 25, 2017

All The Ghosts Dance Free by Terry Cameron Baldwin

Published Date : October 13, 2015
Publisher : She Writes Press
Genre : Non-Fiction / Memoir
Rating : 3 Star

LINKS

Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play








All The Ghosts Dance Free is the true story of Terry Baldwin and all she had to go through to come out on the other side. With issues dealing with divorced parents to a half sister killing herself all before she is 18 and then living through the flower child days of the 60's. Terry finally finds herself in Morocco where all her ghosts are finally free.

When I first saw this book and reading the description, I thought it would be a good read but I had to quit halfway through due to how it was written. It was easy to read until it got to the heyday of the 60's and for me it just got hard to understand what just happened. I do have to applaud Terry for telling her story, there is some heavy stuff going on in her early life that made her make the decisions that she did. I do think in the future, I will revisit this book with a different mindset and see what I take from it then.

Thank You to Terry Cameron Baldwin for bravely telling your story.


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : All The Ghosts Dance Free Blog Tour!

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley!

The Doctor And The Stork by K.K. Goldberg

Published Date : October 20, 2015
Publisher : She Writes Press
Genre : Non-Fiction / Memoir
Rating : 4 Star

LINKS

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play








The Doctor And The Stork is the journey of one couple through IVF. K.K. is going through the journey of IVF and all that entails when it finally works and gets a huge surprise when not only one baby is coming but two! As her and her husband go through the motions of becoming parents and their crazy life mixed in, the ending is surely to leave anyone with a tear on their check knowing that someone's happy ending came true!

I don't know much about IVF or being pregnant but this book will leave you thinking of everything that they went through just to have a baby of their own and everything that comes with it and makes you appreciated a mother's love even more. The way the book had chapters in weeks of the pregnancy was kinda cool but thought it ended too quickly and would have liked to see what life was like in 6 months or so or maybe even a follow up book. I can see this book being a good gift to give someone going through this just to give hope and to never lose sight of what the end goal is.

Thank You to K.K. Goldberg for writing your journey through the struggles of finally having a family of your own!


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : The Doctor And The Stork Blog Tour!

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley!

Whisper If You Need Me by Dina Silver

Published Date : October 12, 2015
Publisher : CreateSpace Publishing
Genre : YA Fiction / Romance
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N








Whisper If You Need Me is about one summer that will change the course of two teenagers who are finding there way. Julia Pearl is 16 years old and being sent to camp for the summer, her mother left her 5 years before and it has made Julia resistant to whatever changes that have happened like having a new step-mother with kids. At the camp, Julia meets Jack who is 19 years old and since he lost his parents at a young age, he got sent to live his uncle who runs the summer camp.

As Julia and Jack fall for each other, two twins and Julia's peanut allergy rocks the camp to the core, everyone deals with the aftermath of what happened and all secrets will be reveled on what happened with Julia's mother and why she has stayed away. When Julia finally leaves the camp, she has taken away new friendships, a new appreciation for her step-mother and a boy who stole her heart.

I really loved this book and the fact that it's just not another love story. I also loved how the chapters went between Jack & Julia telling their side of the story. I could see this being a excellent movie and would love to more books with Jack & Julia in there just to see where they end up!

Thank You to Dina Silver for writing a book that is more than just another YA love story!


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : Whisper If You Need Me Blog Tour!

House Trained by Jackie Bouchard

Published Date : October 20, 2015
Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
Genre : Fiction / Women's
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N








In House Trained, Alex and her husband, Barry are happily married with no kids but with a dog named Marie until one day a shocker comes their way in the form of a daughter that Barry didn't know he had. When Marie aka Wren shows up on their doorstop with a daughter of her own named Ruthie, every little thing gets turned upside down and when Wren's mother shows up, the next 48 hours will test Alex and Barry's relationship. After a major fight, Alex is kicked out and when she comes home to try to make up with Barry, she discovers the house is on fire and everything is lost but not everything as things fall into place like they should.

When I first read this book, I just couldn't get into it especially since the first chapter all Alex was worried about was why is Barry talking to his private part but after I got past that, it turned into a pretty descent book. This book reminds you that family isn't cookie cutter and to have a surprise like a daughter just showing up on your doorstep will send anyone into tailspin trying to figure things out. I think adding the dog in the book was pretty awesome since all of us that don't have kids, do think that they are just as much part of the family as well.

Thank You to Jackie Bouchard for writing a good novel that makes me want to go read more books by you!!!


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : Girl's Best Friend Blog Tour!

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley!

The Last Dreamer by Barbara Solomon Josselsohn


Published Date : December 15, 2015
Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
Genre : Fiction / Women's
Rating : 4 Star

LINKS

WebsiteGoodreads / Facebook / Twitter

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N








The Last Dreamer is the story of how following your dreams later in life can either be the best thing around or tear everything apart. Iliana is a mother, wife and a former journalist who gave up her career to raise her two kids when looking for stories to write, she discovers Jeff, a former heartthrob that she loved as a teenager and now owner of a textile company and her shot to get back into the business. Iliana tells Jeff a little white lie to get a story that she could use in a future story about his past when a trip to L.A. threatens her marriage and everything she knows. As secrets come out, Iliana discovers that living the high life isn't what it seems and former heartthrobs aren't what they claim to be.

I found this book that will have you captivated from the first page to the last word but I thought it ended too quick but also kinda perfect in a weird kinda way. Growing up and like other girls, I had a huge crush on boy bands but reading this kinda makes you think what was behind closed doors and how they really act when a camera wasn't on them. For being a debut novel, it was pretty good in the sense that it keeps you interested in the story line and I can't wait to see what Barbara has up her sleeve for the next novel!

Thank You to Barbara Solomon Josselsohn for writing a good debut novel that has me excited to see what is to come in the future!!


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : Cozy Reads 2015!

I received this book from BookSparks : Holiday Madness Blog Tour in exchange for a honest r

Ask Him Why by Catherine Ryan Hyde

Published Date : December 15, 2015
Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
Genre : Fiction / Women's
Rating : 3 Star

LINKS

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N








Ask Him Why is a story of secrets and how one family deals with the aftermath. Ruth and her brother, Aubrey come home one afternoon to find their half-brother, Joseph home from serving overseas but the thing is he just left 3 months prior. Details from Joseph's time overseas comes out and he went AWOL right before a mission that left two men dead. As the family tries to recover from everything, a man in northern California may have information on Joseph on why he did what he did.

Ten long years pass and as Joseph gets out of prison for serving his time for what he did, Thanksgiving is the time when Joseph finally reveals why he did what he did. Aubrey who didn't want anything to do with him realizes that maybe Joseph isn't that bad and a family comes together in a time that was badly needed. The book ends on a good note knowing that everything comes full circle.

I have mixed feelings about this book, I'm not much for someone going AWOL and even less for reading about it. I grew up with the saying if you had a job then no matter what the price is or how hard the job is, you finish that job and don't quit halfway. I felt at times the book was a little slow but it does have you thinking about things. After realizing Catherine wrote Pay It Forward and coming from how great that book was, I was just expecting this book to be on the same level as that one but nonetheless I think I will be reading more books by her.

Thank You to Catherine Ryan Hyde for writing a book that will have everyone thinking.


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : Cozy Reads 2015!

Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter


Published Date : September 29, 2015
Publisher : William Morrow
Genre : Fiction / Thriller
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

WebsiteGoodreads / Facebook / Twitter

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play








Pretty Girls is the story of how one family was able to come together in a time that seemed impossible. Twenty years has passed since Claire and Lydia's teenage sister, Julia went missing and nothing is the same anymore, the two girls don't speak with other anymore until Claire's husband. Paul dies. With another young girl gone missing and with the knowledge that Claire gets after Paul dies by looking on his computer, nothing is what it seems. It all leads to secrets been reveled about Paul and who he truly was and two sisters finally coming together again.

I LOVED this book, if you want a book that is hard to put down and grabs you from the first sentence to the very last word, this is it. The way that Karin makes the characters come to life makes you feel for them in a way I never have and it kinda makes you want another book just to get Lydia's side of the story and what she went through before this story started. I never read Karin Slaughter's books before but I now feel the need to go read all that she has out!!

Thank You to Karin Slaughter for writing a thriller that was way too hard to put down!!


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : FRC 2015!

Life And Other Near-Death Experiences by Camille Pagan

Published Date : November 1, 2015
Publisher : Lake Union Publishing
Genre : Fiction / Women's
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N








Life And Other Near-Death Experiences is the story of how a doctor's visit can change your life forever. Libby Miller thought she was living the good life, until one day when everything falls apart when her husband drops a bombshell on her and she finds out she has a type of cancer that isn't very curable. With everything up in arms, Libby decides to go to the Caribbean where she meets Shiloh, a man that will eventually change her life. With her past catching up with her and a new found love, everything will come together in a ending that will make anyone believe in second chances!

This book had me from page one and it was way too hard to stop reading this book just to find out what happens with Libby. Camille did a excellent job of writing a book that made you cry one moment and laugh out loud the next and I could see myself rereading this book over and over! If this book is any indicating of how Camille writes, you can bet I'll be reading more books by her!!

Thank You to Camille Pagan for writing such a heart-felt story that will make anyone a reader of your books!!


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : FRC 2015!


How To Grow An Addict by J.A. Wright

Published Date : November 3, 2015
Publisher : She Writes Press
Genre : Fiction
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play








How To Grow An Addict is Randall's story on how she overcomes a bad childhood and a journey through a treatment center that will change her life forever. From a young age Randall is being raised by a distant mother, a alcoholic father and a brother who doesn't want her to know his secrets. This one summer, Randall is sent to live with her aunt and uncle who she loves dearly until one day when her uncle just falls down dead and that sets Randall on this journey that she isn't good enough for anyone and starts abusing drugs and alcohol. When she is sent to a treatment center, she is resisted at first to change but ends up changing for the better when she finally gets that she is loved. As Randall leaves the treatment center, she realized her aunt who lost her uncle so many years before doesn't blame her for his death and is in dire need of help, a hidden treasure by her dead uncle will make the ending bittersweet for all.

This book had me intrigued from the first page to the very last word, I just wished it ended a little different than what it did but overall it was a pretty good book. I loved how J.A. was able to make this book feel like a memoir without being one and in my book to pull that off, that's pretty darn good.

Thank You to J.A. Wright for writing a story that makes you to drop everything and read this book in one sitting!


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : FRC 2015!

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley!


All In Her Head by Sunny Mera

Published Date : November 10, 2015
Publisher : She Writes Press
Genre : Non-Fiction / Mental Health
Rating : 4 Star

LINKS

Website / Goodreads / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play








All In Her Head is Sunny Mera's story of dealing with post-partum and paranoia. Sunny deals with her father cheating at a young age and then once she finally thinks she has it all, while giving birth to her daughter, she has a orgasmic labor that changes everything she knows. Sunny starts having delusions about everything including thinking that there are signs everywhere and dealing with doctors that just want to put her on drugs. As the years pass by Sunny realizes that to get better, she is gonna have to give up some things to be happy for herself.

I found this book to be interesting that someone can go through something like this and only to have people tell you that you are crazy when you're not.  I hope that someone reading this, that is going through the same thing will take something from it and try to show doctors that it's not all in our heads that something is wrong.

Thank You to Sunny Mera for telling your story so some people can know that they are not alone.


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : FRC 2015!

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley!


March 24, 2017

To Selena, With Love by Chris Perez

Published Date : November 5, 2013
Publisher : Celebra
Genre : Non-Fiction / Memoir
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play








To Selena, With Love is Chris Perez's story of a woman who he loved dearly and is giving everyone a behind the scenes look at their love story. Selena was a multi-platinum Mexican singer who was on the brink of crossing over into main stream America when everything came crashing down on that fateful March day. We are getting a more intimate look inside their relationship that almost didn't survive due to her family and her hectic schedule and what their plans were for the future that would never happen.

I had this book read in two days and I loved every minute of it! Growing up in West Texas and especially living down by the border, Selena was on the radio all the time! The day she died, even though I was only 10 at the time, I knew the world just lost a legend. The way Chris tells this story, it will make your heart break for him for losing his one true love and it makes you wonder what would happened if Selena survived that day.

Thank You to Chris Perez for sharing your love story with Selena for the fans who truly loved her even to this day!


This book came from my own personal Library!

March 23, 2017

The Glass Gauntlet by Carter Roy

Published Date : August 18, 2015
Publisher : Two Lions
Series : The Blood Guard / Book 2
Genre : J Fiction / Adventure
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

WebsiteGoodreads / Twitter

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N







The Glass Gauntlet is the second book of The Blood Guard and it follows Ronan Truelove and his quest to become a Blood Guard. Right after the events in the first book with Ronan discovering his mom is part of the Blood Guard and his dad is the head of the evil Bend Sinister, who had just stolen someone's soul. As Ronan's mom searches for his dad and how to get the soul back into the body, Ronan, Greta & Sammy are sent to an abandoned town to hide out until one day when everything goes wrong. But as luck would have it, a test called The Glass Gauntlet just opened up for the three to take to be part of the Blood Guard.

As the three youngsters get sent to take the test, nothing is what it seems at the testing site. When Ronan sends a email to his dad letting him know where he is, everything falls apart in just one night that reveals everything and who is really there. When the battle between the Blood Guard and Bend Sinister is over, his dad is missing and a soul is returned, a new battle is on the horizon but we just have to wait to see what happens in the next book!

The more I read this series, the more I don't want it to end, yes it's that's good!! I do think this would make for an awesome movie series or maybe even a TV series, but only time would tell for that. Now the wait is on for the next book and I can't wait to see what is to come for Ronan and his Blood Guard!!!

Thank You to Carter Roy for having such a fantastic series that truly deserves to have the spotlight on it.


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley!

March 22, 2017

Of This Much I'm Sure by Nadine Kenney Johnstone

Published Date : April 11, 2017
Publisher : She Writes Press
Genre : Non-Fiction / Memoir
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N








Of This Much I'm Sure is the story of one woman's journey to have the family she dreamed of! 22 year old, Chicago native Nadine meet the man of her dreams by the name of Jaime while on vacation in Florida and after a long-distance relationship, she leaves her family and friends for Massachusetts and Jaime. Once they got married, they soon realize that the dream of having a family is harder than what they planned on. After countless IVF treatments and heartache that threaten her marriage and mental state, a dream will come true in the most unexpected way. As everything comes full circle for Nadine & Jaime, a hidden surprise will threaten everything but it will ultimately bring everyone together in the most perfect way to end this story!

I loved this story and I couldn't imagine going through what Nadine and Jaime went through just to have the family of their dreams! You feel the emotions that this story brings to the table and I really hope that other couples that are doing IVF or just struggling with having a baby will read this story just to know that they are not alone in their journey. This ultimately was a very great book that will leave you up way later than you plan just to see what happens next for this couple!

Thank You to Nadine Kenney Johnstone for sharing your story that will give hope to couple's going through the same journey as you did!


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from the Publisher!

March 21, 2017

The Blood Guard by Carter Roy

Published Date : March 4, 2014
Publisher : Two Lions
Series : The Blood Guard / Book 1
Genre : J Fiction / Adventure
Rating : 4 Star

LINKS

Website / Goodreads / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N







The Blood Guard is about a boy who discovers a world that he never knew existed. It starts out like any other day until Ronan’s mother shows up at his school and he discovers somebody is after his mother and himself. His mother tells Ronan that she is a part of the Blood Guard, a secret ancient order of knights protecting 36 pure souls from the Bend Sinister. Along the way he meets Dawson, Greta & Samuel, one of them is one of the 36 pure souls, it all comes to a head at the end of the book and it sets the tone for the next book in the series, The Glass Gauntlet.

I found this book to be full of adventure and suspense just wanting to know what happens to all the characters and a total surprise at the end of the book will leave you speechless. It's a perfect start to a wonderful series!

Thank You to Carter Roy for writing such a page turner book that I hope leads to many more like it!


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley!

March 20, 2017

Navigating Life by Margaux Bergen


Published Date : August 2, 2016
Publisher : Penguin Press
Genre : Non-Fiction / Parenting
Rating : 4 Star

LINKS

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play








Navigating Life is a guide to help navigate life choices from a mother to her oldest daughter. Margaux wrote this book in order to help her oldest daughter make choices in her life, that her own mother failed to do for her. With honest thoughts on what got Margaux through some of her best and hard times, it serves as a guide for young people to help avoid some of her mistakes while learning how to navigate life on their own.

I found this book to be more honest than anything what you find nowadays on the shelf on what you need to learn in order to be successful at life. I did find it being more personal for Margaux's kids than giving information out for everyone but that also made this book more unique in the sense that you don't see that often. If you want a short read that will leave you admiring what this woman been through while giving out life advise, read this book and you won't regret it!!

Thank You to Margaux Bergen for sharing your most personal stories with the world!!


I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : Wintervention 2017!


March 19, 2017

The Walking Dead Vol.24 : Life And Death by Robert Kirkman

Published Date : September 1, 2015
Publisher : Image Comics
Series : The Walking Dead / Vol. 24 #139-144
Genre : Fiction / Horror / TV Show
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

WebsiteGoodreads / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play







Life And Death is issues 139-144 of the popular The Walking Dead comics! With the first trading fair underway in Alexandra, behind the scenes nothing is going right. With Carl missing, Maggie dealing with her problems at Hilltop, Negan trying to pull one over Rick and Michonne finally back, it all leads to Rick finding Carl among the Whispers. The Whispers show Rick what will happen to them if they don't stay away in a shocking ending that will leave you wondering how are they gonna overcome this new danger.

I so wasn't ready for that ending that will send shock-waves for Rick and everyone in the comics to come. Having Michonne back was pretty cool since she really wasn't around for a couple of issues and to see that Maggie is turning into Rick in her own way makes you think where this story-line is headed especially after what happens in the Whispers camp. It kinda sucks that this will be the last comic I will read for awhile since my local Library doesn't have the current issue 25 yet but once I get it, I'm gonna devour that issue and be patiently waiting for the next!!

Thank You to Robert Kirkman for that ending that was so good that it made other cliff hanger endings seem like a walk in the park!


I borrowed this book from my local Public Library!

The Walking Dead Vol.23 : Whispers Into Screams by Robert Kirkman

Published Date : April 29, 2015
Publisher : Image Comics
Series : The Walking Dead / Vol. 23 #133-138
Genre : Fiction / Horror / TV Show
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

WebsiteGoodreads / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play







Whispers Into Screams is issues 133-138 of the popular The Walking Dead comics! Two big plot lines takes place with the first that deals with Carl and Sophia in which they get beaten by two bullies who claim innocence with Carl being the person who started it. The second plot line is a group of Whispers who wear zombie faces to blend in and they attack Jesus's group and he manages to take one back to Hilltop. As Carl and this Whisper who turns out to be a teenage girl who Carl falls in love with over their talks in the prison. With a rebellion against Maggie which ultimately fails, it sets us up for what Carl is gonna do in the next issue!

I loved this issue and every plot-line that was shown especially Carl's. Now we know what the Whispers are, I can sense a war coming on with them or at lest something bad that is gonna involved this girl and Carl. I did find the whole try to get rid of Maggie plot-line was already used before but it was interesting to see it again in a whole new way. I can only imagine what is to come for everyone but it's gonna be good!!

Thank You to Robert Kirkman for giving Carl more time in the comics to see where his story is going!!


I borrowed this book from my local Public Library!

The Walking Dead Vol.22 : A New Beginning by Robert Kirkman

Published Date : November 5, 2014
Publisher : Image Comics
Series : The Walking Dead / Vol. 22 #127-132
Genre : Fiction / Horror / TV Show
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

WebsiteGoodreads / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play







A New Beginning is issues 127-132 of the popular The Walking Dead comics! It's several years later and it's a whole new world with everyone coming together to make it a better place with trading and safer roads to travel between the settlements. Carl wants to move to Hilltop from Alexandra to become a blacksmith but Rick isn't so sure letting him leave his side. With a new group coming in and with a new threat lurking outside the walls, nothing is what is seems for this community.

I thought that this comic was setting us up for what is to come with everyone leading kinda normal lives because you know that nothing like this can last forever for Rick and the gang. It was cool to see Carl and Maggie more and how Eugene has come into his own and not scared of everything. This new threat is kinda creepy if you think about it and I would love to see it on the show!!

Thank You to Robert Kirkman for bringing this new threat in the most creepiest way ever!!


I borrowed this book from my local Public Library!

The Walking Dead Vol.21 : All Out War - Part Two by Robert Kirkman

Published Date : July 23, 2014
Publisher : Image Comics
Series : The Walking Dead / Vol. 21 #121-126
Genre : Fiction / Horror / TV Show
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

WebsiteGoodreads / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play







All Out War - Part Two is issues 121-126 of the popular The Walking Dead comics! After Negan destroy's  Alexandria, he comes up with a plan to cover their weapons with zombie juice to hit them where they won't expect it. With Rick on to this new plan of Negan's, they come out and finish this war once and for all with an unexpected twist that nobody will see coming!

That ending leaves me wondering where this story is going and it's gonna be awesome!! I never thought that using zombie juice as a weapon but if you think about it, it's the perfect weapon that no one will see coming and it would be cool to see that used in the TV show! I'm not liking that I'm down to less than five issues to read but at lest I know that more are coming and not stopping anytime soon.

Thank You to Robert Kirkman for the perfect ending to the war that sets us up for what is to come!


I borrowed this book from my local Public Library!

The Walking Dead Vol.20 : All Out War - Part One by Robert Kirkman

Published Date : March 11, 2014
Publisher : Image Comics
Series : The Walking Dead / Vol. 20 #115-120
Genre : Fiction / Horror / TV Show
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

WebsiteGoodreads / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play







All Out War - Part One is issues 115-120 of the popular The Walking Dead comics! The war is finally here and with everyone at the gates of Negan's compound willing to take the stand against him, only fate will determine who will live. After the standoff at Negan's compound that leaves Negan stranded, it's up to everyone else to take care of the little sub-station but not all goes as planned and with everyone making their way back to Alexandria, a bigger stand is about to happen. We are left with Negan blasting his way through Alexandra and a group not wanting to back down even if it will cost them their lives!

Now it's getting good and I can only imagine how this is gonna play out on the TV series! I do think Rick and his group underestimated what Nagan is capable of but only time will tell who will make it out alive. I'm getting down to the single digits of how many comics is left for me to read and it's gonna be a sad day when I have them all read and just waiting for the next one to come out.

Thank You to Robert Kirkman for having this war between good and evil and for making everyone guess how it's all gonna end!


I borrowed this book from my local Public Library!

The Walking Dead Vol.19 : March To War by Robert Kirkman

Published Date : November 19, 2013
Publisher : Image Comics
Series : The Walking Dead / Vol. 19 #109-114
Genre : Fiction / Horror / TV Show
Rating : 5 Star

LINKS

WebsiteGoodreads / Twitter / Instagram

WHERE TO BUY

Amazon / B&N / Google Play







March To War is issues 109-114 of the popular The Walking Dead comics! While Rick makes amends with Carl and trying to get something brewing to put an end to Negan, Negan stops by Alexandria to collect his tribute unknowingly that he just made the first move. As Rick comes back to find Negan living in one of the houses, Rick throws the first punch that will send all thee group into a all out battle with Negan!

This comic has made me excited to see who will come out of this war with Negan alive and it was the perfect setup to what is to come. It was nice to see other characters like Maggie in this comic rather just seeing like Rick and Negan. I can only imagine what this battle will be like on TV but I can bet that it's gonna be awesome!!

Thank You to Robert Kirkman for setting us up for this war between good and evil in the most perfect way!


I borrowed this book from my local Public Library!